Inappropriate Babies!

I need to set up this picture before I show it. I don’t want the Child Protective Service to come after us or the Gaurs.

On Halloween, Camden and Lily had their first “awake play date” where they got to interact with one another. Camden being 6 months was of course way alert and interested in looking at Lily and reaching out to her when she was in my lap. Lily being 3 weeks was just there. LOL. 

This is the set up for the most hilarious picture of all time (in my opinion). Giselle and I wanted to get a picture of the two of them together. Camden can sit up unsupported for a short amount of time, but, he can do it. So, we scooted him over to my side so that I could keep my one arm/hand behind him in case he toppled over. I had my other hand around Lily who was in my arms. Giselle was going to snap as many pictures as she could of the two of them together without my hand behind Camden. I was just going to be there. Lily was awake and Camden was sitting on his own so we started snapping away.

Then, …

Camden toppled over and face planted …

Image 

We all erupted into hysterics as you can see from my facial expression. And, of course, because I am sick in the head, I blurt out, “Camden, you need to wait 18 years for this!”. Our kids are going to be mortified when they read this some day … sorry guys. We love you.

One thought on “Inappropriate Babies!

Leave a comment